Latest-Hero-Desktop@2x
Latest-Hero-Mobile@2x

The Latest from Mitsubishi Aircraft Corporation

Revue de l’actualité à propos du MFC

Posted by Mitsubishi Aircraft Corporation News Team on Dec 24, 2019 1:10:00 AM

Forte d’un effectif de plus de 450 employés, l’équipe d’experts mondiale du Flight Test Center de Moses Lake (MFC) de Mitsubishi Aircraft Corporation est un moteur central vers la progression continue du programme SpaceJet, qui vise à faire certifier ses aéronefs afin de pénétrer le marché commercial.

Au cours des dernières semaines, l’équipe de Mitsubishi Aircraft a accueilli différents correspondants internationaux dans son installation de Moses Lake, leur offrant un avant-goût du travail nécessaire à la certification et au lancement du tout premier avion commercial japonais.

Voici un aperçu de la couverture et des réactions de l’industrie relatif aux visites effectuées au cours de l’année.

Read Post

Topics: News

Récapitulatif de l’année 2019 : la famille d’avions SpaceJet entre dans une nouvelle ère

Posted by Mitsubishi Aircraft Corporation News Team on Dec 17, 2019 2:00:00 AM
MITAC_YearEndReview_h264_1080_Subtitles_121019

Mitsubishi Aircraft a fait le tour du monde en 2019. De Nagoya à Nashville, et de Paris à Montréal en passant par Moses Lake, le programme SpaceJet a ouvert la voie à une nouvelle ère pour les déplacements régionaux. L’équipe mondiale a franchi des étapes décisives, et son succès a été remarqué par l’industrie. Nous avons signé, lors d’un congrès de la Regional Airline Association (RAA), un nouveau protocole d’entente avec Mesa Airlines concernant l’achat de 100 avions, réalisé plus de 3 000 heures d’essais de vol et présenté à l’industrie de l’aviation une nouvelle norme en matière d’aviation régionale : la famille d’aéronefs Mitsubishi SpaceJet. 

Read Post

Topics: News

Latest-Hero-Desktop@2x
Latest-Hero-Mobile@2x

The Latest from Mitsubishi Aircraft Corporation

MFC Media Round Up

Posted by Mitsubishi Aircraft Corporation News Team on Dec 24, 2019 1:10:12 AM

With more than 450 employees on-site, the collective global expertise housed at Mitsubishi Aircraft Corporation’s Moses Lake Flight Test Center (MFC) is an invaluable driver of the SpaceJet program’s continued progression toward certification and entry into commercial service.

In recent weeks, the Mitsubishi Aircraft team has welcomed a range of international correspondents to its Moses Lake facility for a firsthand look at the work that will enable us to certify and deliver the first ever commercial Japanese jetliner.

See below for stories and reactions from the industry following this year’s visits.

Read Post

Topics: Industry News

2019 Recap: Starting a New Era with the SpaceJet Family

Posted by Mitsubishi Aircraft on Dec 17, 2019 2:00:00 AM
MITAC_YearEndReview_h264_1080_Subtitles_121019

Mitsubishi Aircraft went around the world in 2019. From Nagoya to Nashville and Paris to Montreal and Moses Lake, the SpaceJet program set the tone for the new era in regional travel. The global team achieved major milestones and the industry has taken notice of our success. We secured a new MOU for 100 aircraft with Mesa Airlines at RAA, reached 3,000+ flight-test hours and introduced the aviation industry to the new standard in regional aviation: the Mitsubishi SpaceJet family of aircraft.  

Read Post

Topics: Videos

Australian Aviation: SpaceJet Shows Promising Future for Regional Market

Posted by Mitsubishi Aircraft on Dec 5, 2019 2:00:00 AM

Regional aviation’s prospects have never presented more promise than what’s ahead in the next few decades, according to Australian Aviation. In a recent analysis of the regional market, the publication examined the companies vying for the regional segment, and highlighted SpaceJet’s appeal to an industry in desperate need of fresh thinking.

Read Post

Topics: Industry News